Versatile Blogger Award

Today will be a slightly different post from me, as I have been nominated for an award; thank you Dragallur for the nomination! It really means a lot to me to see that people are enjoying my posts, as I really enjoy writing them.

RULES:

1.  Display Award

2.  Thank the person who nominated you

3.  Share seven facts about yourself

4.  Nominate up to 15 other bloggers

SEVEN FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. Apart for mathematics, I absolutely love chemistry, astrophysics and quantum physics.
  2. My favourite colour is turquoise.
  3. Although I love reading about various areas of mathematics, I would say that technically my strongest area is calculus.
  4. Hobbies: I can sing and play the piano, drums and guitar. I also really enjoy playing tennis and going on walks.
  5. I have lived in 5 different countries.
  6. I like a lot of different styles of music, but I would say my favourite is rock/heavy metal, with Metallica being my favourite band.
  7. My least favourite area in maths is statistics.

BLOGGERS I NOMINATE:

 

I will keep my list to only 5 blogs as many of my favourite bloggers have already been nominated!

Gaurish4Math

Rationalising the Universe

Division by Zero

ScientificLove

Source 413

Who are your favourite bloggers? M x

9 comments

  1. hey – as promised I would check out Quantum Physics: A Fundamental Approach to Modern Physics by John Townsend. Don’t buy it, try and have a look in a library and see if you can have a look but it might be of great interest. It is textbook style.

    For something more popular try:

    The Particle at the End of the Universe: How the Hunt for the Higgs Boson Leads Us to the Edge of a New World

    Hope you enjoy! Joe

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t count Statistics &Probability in Mathematics but use the methods developed for them! (some kind of hypocrite)

    Thanks for nomination! But I am in an awkward position because I don’t believe in awards. Sorry. Moreover I have no hobbies or favorites other than mathematics…

    Happy to know about the adventures of your life. I really enjoy your blog posts 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

